Aspiring artist looking for exposure (spread the word)

Dude Looks Like A Caricature

Steven Tyler by Cliff Channell

Just like many of you that read blogs and websites, I do the same everyday, looking for photo techniques, new technology, reference material, you name it.  Sometimes you come across some talent that shouts promote me.

Being on Google Plus has allowed me to see many great photographers photos and how creative they can be.  It has also provided me the opportunity to establish conversations with so many people from all over the world that share the same likes that I do .

Cliff Channell is one such person that stood out for his ability to manipulate portraits in Photoshop into caricatures.

I have always had an obsession with caricatures ever since I was young and had my own caricature done of me on the boardwalk at the Jersey shore.  Those guys are everywhere as you walk up and down the boardwalks, some are ok, some are meh and some just capture you perfectly.

Cliff has a knack for capturing the essence of celebrities, some famous and some not so famous and some that they think are famous and they really aren’t.  Dont take my word for it, head over to Cliff’s caricature page on Google. Cliff also has his own website at channelldesigns.com

Of course for my blog I had to pick Steven Tyler.  I am a diehard Aerosmith fan from day 1 (yes I am that old) and can appreciate what Cliff did with this shot he worked on.  I am sure Cliff has a to-do list a mile long of celebs that he would like to work on as well as some of the ones that we have requested from him.  I asked for Miley Cyrus just cause she has been in spotlight lately and the quality of his work was spot on when it came to portraying her as a caricature.

So whats this blog all about really?  Well let me tell you….Cliff is looking to open new doors and is asking for exposure to get the word out on what his potential is.  Sure Cliff could do that himself and it will take time, but as we all know the power of distribution can have a very positive outcome as more and more of his talents get out and about. I am sharing his talents with you so that perhaps as you see what he is capable of, you can spread the word as well.  Maybe one of you is in sales and could help Cliff sell his product.  If that occurs, then I did my job.

Now if only I had talent like that and knew Photoshop that well….I keep climbing that ladder and I keep falling down…but not giving up yet.

Avid amateur photographer always looking to enhance my skills and to learn from others through workshops, photowalks and just meeting up.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Blog

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 396 other followers

Past Blogs
National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

Photofocus

education and inspiration for visual storytellers

Photography Life

Photography Life provides various digital photography news, reviews, articles, tips, tutorials and guides to photographers of all levels

rona black photography

occasional visual essays

LEANNE COLE

Fine Art Photographer ~ Daring to be Different

Island in the Net

A personal blog by Khürt Williams, full of inchoate writing on photography, coffee, and geekery.

gservo.com/

Let the Coffee and Light be your guide

Scott Wyden Kivowitz

New Jersey Photographer

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

