Up for Discussion – HDR Photography

I myself am just getting acclimated to doing HDR. Each photowalk I do, I try to take a few bracketed shots just to see how I can manipulate them. I have Photomatix Pro 5 now along with RC Concepcions new 2nd edition of his “The HDR Book” (that just came in today). There will be naysayers and those that just can’t live without it. What are your thoughts?

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

Love it, or hate it, it seems to be everywhere at the moment, and has been for the last couple of years.  I did my first HDR image back in December 2011.  I believe this was the first HDR image I put on the blog.

schealesville_hdr1It would have been done with Photoshop, I didn’t get software for doing HDR until later.  I look at it now, as I do most of my early attempts at HDR and just cringe.  The colours are over saturated, they have a very surreal effect to them.  I am not sure that it is what I was after at all.

These, as I said, HDR is everywhere, some are good, some are bad.  I’m not saying which, but I thought we could talk about it here.

So what is HDR?

HDR stands for High Dynamic Range.  The idea of it, well my understanding, is that it…

View original post 670 more words

Avid amateur photographer always looking to enhance my skills and to learn from others through workshops, photowalks and just meeting up.

Posted in Blog

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 396 other followers

Past Blogs
National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

Photofocus

education and inspiration for visual storytellers

Photography Life

Photography Life provides various digital photography news, reviews, articles, tips, tutorials and guides to photographers of all levels

rona black photography

occasional visual essays

LEANNE COLE

Fine Art Photographer ~ Daring to be Different

Island in the Net

A personal blog by Khürt Williams, full of inchoate writing on photography, coffee, and geekery.

gservo.com/

Let the Coffee and Light be your guide

Scott Wyden Kivowitz

New Jersey Photographer

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

